PDA

View Full Version : Ryan Stormscope 7A

Keven
08-12-02, 10:59 AM
Does anyone have any experience with a Ryan Stormscope 7A good, bad or otherwise?

Thanks,

Keven
________
Box vaporizer (http://boxvaporizers.com)

Bob Cook
08-12-02, 01:27 PM
re ryan

Not recommeded Keven, was great in its day but has been passed by with new software and technology.

Bob

Keven
08-12-02, 02:33 PM
If I can get one cheap, is it better than nuttin? Or is the new software and technology SO superior that I should go ahead and spring for it.

You gotta remember, although I make multiplied millions simply because I'm a lawyer;) I'm on a limited budget for my bird. And I'm staring a double engine purchase in the face not too far down the road. Plus, there are other toys I want to put in.

Thoughts, comments, suggestions?

Keven
________
Box vaporizer (http://boxvaporizers.com)

kevin
08-12-02, 03:01 PM
If you are really budget limited, get a WX-900, but WX-950 was my choice, and I am sure I was being as careful with money as you would like to be. Maintenance and performance is dramatically different. Have a friend that just put in WX-10 against my advice, he regrets it now...

Kevin (the SW engineer, not the lawyer)

Bob Cook
08-12-02, 03:04 PM
Keven

It is obvious you are not working hard enough!
Go for a BFG and wait before you put in a RYAN. False positives and false negatives does not do the heart any justice (pun).

Call stormscope guys and see if they have any demos or refurb units. you do not need the brighter display. Want me to call them? They are just across the river from IAG... ?

Wait for nexrad if nothing else.

Two engine changes, suggest you stagger them.

Priorities do get in the way.

bob

Jerry De Santis
08-12-02, 08:22 PM