Skymaster Forum

Skymaster Forum (http://www.337skymaster.com/messages/index.php)
-   Messages (http://www.337skymaster.com/messages/forumdisplay.php?f=1)
-   -   Ohio buyer needs orientation hop (http://www.337skymaster.com/messages/showthread.php?t=2453)

rschimizze 05-14-09 09:08 PM

Ohio buyer needs orientation hop

I am looking to buy my first skymaster and need an orientation hop. My multi-thousand hour instructor talks very highly of the skymaster, and they appear to meet the capabilities of my long term flying needs, but I have never been in one.

I am a 300 hour pilot with an instrument rating and nearly all my time in a Cherokee 235. I'm located in Columbus, Ohio, and am looking for a 337 owner that would be willing to take me up for a short orientation flight. Of course, I would be glad to pay for the expenses.
Thanks
Rick
614-975-6567

Ernie Martin 05-16-09 01:31 AM

Since you gave your phone number we don't know if anyone responded. If there's no one in Ohio, there are several active members in Michigan that I think will take you up if you can get up to their location. Is that a possibility?

Ernie

rschimizze 05-18-09 03:01 PM

Ernie:
No I haven't heard from any takers by phone. I could probably get up to Michigan, if someone was interested.
Rick

Ernie Martin 05-18-09 03:37 PM

Herb, Jerry, anyone near Michigan and Ohio, can we get Rick a ride?

Ernie

hharney 05-18-09 03:56 PM

I am in Grand Rapids area (08C) and would love to take you up. I would also be willing to meet you in Kalamazoo at Newman's (4N0). Just let me know if that would work.

I know that Jerry is going to be in Dayton on Wednesday this week, how far are you from Dayton? I am speaking for Jerry so no promises until you talk to him.

cell 616-401-3637

DBrugg 05-18-09 06:03 PM

I will be at KMFD 5/29-31.
________
Honda fit history

John Hoffman 05-18-09 08:44 PM